Zero Carbon Building Standards Workshops

 

DATE: Wednesday April 19 and Friday April 21 2023
Registration opens March 1st.

DURATION: 5hrs - 2 sessions of 2.5hrs each
TIME: Atlantic: 2pm – 4:30pm; Eastern 1pm – 3:30pm; Central 12pm – 2:30pm; Mountain 11am – 1:30pm; Pacific 10am – 12:30pm

LOCATION: ONLINE

In an effort to reduce this delivery's carbon footprint, CAGBC provides all course materials digitally. You will receive access to the materials one day prior to the delivery of this course.

Event highlights

Are you ready to take on the Zero Carbon Building challenge?

These workshop webinars will review important foundational knowledge for low-carbon buildings, with an emphasis on the latest versions of CAGBC’s Zero Carbon Building standards. The requirements for both new and existing buildings will be addressed. Topics include:

- The zero carbon balance,
- The zero carbon transition plan,
- Embodied carbon,
- Thermal Energy Demand Intensity (TEDI),
- Energy use Intensity (EUI),
- Peak demand, and
- Renewable energy

Participants will have the opportunity to participate in a live Q&A and interactive activities to reinforce the course material.

Please note: These sessions are not intended to provide professional level knowledge on how to develop strategies or prepare supporting documentation for program compliance.

Pricing

MEMBER

$250

NON-MEMBER

$380

 

 



 

 
Details
This course will be delivered by William Marshall P.Eng, LEED AP, CMVP Partner, Equilibrium Engineering

For questions regarding this event please contact us at education@cagbc.org
 
About CAGBC

The Canada Green Building Council is a not-for-profit, national organization working since 2002 to advance green building and sustainable community development practices in Canada. Our members span the building sector, including everyone involved in the design, construction, and operations of green buildings. If that sounds like you, learn how you can become a member today and enjoy discounts on learning opportunities like this one.


When
4/19/2023 1:00 PM - 4/21/2023 3:30 PM
Where
CANADA
​Please Note:​ You must have a CaGBC account and be signed in to register for this course.