LEED Green Associate Exam Kickstarter

DATE: Tuesday October 3, Thursday October 5, Tuesday October 10 and Thursday October 12
Registration opens August 23
DURATION: 10hrs - 4 sessions of 2.5hrs each 
TIME: Atlantic: 7pm – 9:30pm; Eastern 6pm – 8:30pm; Central 5pm – 7:30pm; Mountain 4pm – 6:30pm; Pacific 3pm – 5:30pm

LOCATION: ONLINE, via Zoom Meeting.  *Please note that registrants will receive login information one business day before the first workshop session.

In an effort to reduce this delivery's carbon footprint, the CAGBC provides all course materials digitally. You will receive access to the materials one day prior to the delivery of this course through CAGBC's Learning Hub. Although it is not necessary, you are able to save and print this workbook to follow along during the course or keep a digital copy to bring on your laptop or tablet.

Event highlights


Prepare to take your LEED® Green Associate exam and earn the internationally recognized LEED V4 Green Associate credential. CAGBC has developed this four-session course which will be delivered by a highly-qualified Canadian instructor with real-life local and regional experience. This course is intended to provide you with foundational information, which will then be followed up with a post-course study plan. As with most study courses, there is additional post-classroom studying that is needed.

Included in this course:
• Digital copy of the presentation slides
• Participant book with course activities and additional notes for most slides
• CAGBC LEED V4 Study Guide (PDF)
• 101 Practice Questions and Answers (PDF)
• 50 Practice Questions and Answers (PDF)
• 400 online practice questions (90 day access)

Participants will have the opportunity to participate in a live Q&A and interactive activities to reinforce the course material.



Pricing

MEMBER

$325

NON-MEMBER

$590

 

 



 

 

Students are eligible to receive 20% off registration costs for this workshop. If you are a student, please email education@cagbc.org with proof of student status to receive this special rate.

About the instructors:


Jason Packer, B.Admin, Dip. Tech, LEED AP BD+C, CPHC. President at Recollective Consulting

Navid Hossaini, P.Eng., PhD, LEED AP BD+C. CEO at Recollective Consulting

Recollective is a values-driven green building consulting firm focused on high-performance integrated design facilitation, LEED, Passive House, Step Code, Zero Carbon, WELL, and advanced building simulations. We have experience working on over 750 green buildings in North America.  They have successfully completed over 100 LEED certifications, over 200 energy models, and are currently consulting on over 100 active green building projects, amounting to over 30 million square feet of development.

About CAGBC

The Canada Green Building Council is a not-for-profit, national organization working since 2002 to advance green building and sustainable community development practices in Canada. Our members span the building sector, including everyone involved in the design, construction, and operations of green buildings. If that sounds like you, learn how you can become a member today and enjoy discounts on learning opportunities like this one.


When
10/3/2023 6:00 PM - 10/12/2023 8:30 PM
Where
Online CANADA
​Please Note:​ You must have a CaGBC account and be signed in to register for this course.