AtoZ Online: Requirements of Zero Carbon Transition Plans

DATE: Tuesday November 21, 2023

DURATION: 1.5 hours
TIME: Atlantic: 2pm – 3:30pm; Eastern 1pm – 2:30pm; Central 12pm – 1:30pm; Mountain 11am – 12:30pm; Pacific 10am – 11:30am

LOCATION: ONLINE

Event highlights

A Zero Carbon Transition Plan is a costed, strategic process for reducing onsite greenhouse gas emissions from building operations over time. An effective and actionable transition plan is not a static document but a dynamic roadmap that evolves with emerging opportunities and challenges.  They rely on a combination of prudent financial and technical considerations to guide a building or portfolio to a zero-carbon future.

CAGBC is supporting the transition planning process through its Zero Carbon Building Standards, tools, resources, and advocacy. During this live webinar, Canadian experts will discuss these CAGBC- led efforts to accelerate asset decarbonization with transition plans. 


Attendees can expect to understand:
1. Tools and resources available to support transition planning
2. What steps are involved to create a comprehensive plan from audit to     implementation 
3. How to weave the technical improvements to the financial picture to obtain executive buy-in

 

                 Title Partner


 




             Session Partner






Speakers:

Stephen Montgomery- Sustainability Specialist & Building Systems Manager, PCL Construction
Blair Chandler- VP Project Finance, Minto Group
Eric Chisholm- Co-Founder & Principal, Purpose Building
Kelly Christensen- Manager of Strategy & Pursuits, Black and McDonald
Moderator - Michael Sugar, Director of Zero carbon Building, CAGBC


 

Pricing

MEMBER

$25

NON-MEMBER

$60

                                               
Register for this event by logging in below. If you need help registering please email us.

When
11/21/2023 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
​Please Note:​ You must have a CaGBC account and be signed in to register for this course.