AtoZ: Transition Planning, Industrial & Retail Buildings

DATE: Tuesday July 23, 2024

DURATION: 1.5 hours
TIME: Atlantic: 2pm – 3:30pm; Eastern 1pm – 2:30pm; Central 12pm – 1:30pm; Mountain 11am – 12:30pm; Pacific 10am – 11:30am
LANGUAGE: English with French AI Interpretation available
LOCATION: ONLINE

Event highlights

Join us for this interactive webinar where our experts will share their knowledge and tips for preparing industrial and retail properties for the carbon transition. The growth in e-commerce is just one trend that has had significant implications for these occupancy types, which make up a substantial portion of Canada’s total built area and which will have a major impact on Canada’s carbon commitments. Engage with fellow professionals and learn how you can contribute to the carbon transition, from preparing and renovating individual buildings to developing portfolio-level roadmaps.

This webinar is a part of CAGBC’s Accelerating to Zero Webinar Series and is one of three occupancy-specific webinars delivered under a project funded by Natural Resources Canada through the Deep Retrofit Accelerator Initiative (DRAI). 

Excited to learn more? Check out our webinars for Multi-Unit Residential Buildings and for Commercial Buildings.

This session will be delivered in English with French AI Interpretation available.

Speakers

Mark Hutchinson - VP, Green Building Programs & Innovation, Canada Green Building Council
Eric Chisholm -
Principal, Purpose Building 
Guest Speaker: Keith Major - Managing Partner, BGO (BentallGreenOak) 




 

Pricing

MEMBER

FREE

NON-MEMBER

FREE

 Session Sponsor


                                             


 Series Sponsor






Register for this event by logging in below. If you need help registering please email us.

When
7/23/2024 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Where
CANADA
​Please Note:​ You must have a CaGBC account and be signed in to register for this course.